Term Dates

Term dates for 2016-17

  Date of closing Date of re-opening
Summer 2016 Wednesday 20th July

Monday 5th September - Teachers' INSET Day
Tuesday 6th September - School closed due to Tour of Britain
Students return Wednesday 7th September

Thursday 29th Sept - school closes at 2pm

Autumn half term 2016 Friday 21st October

Congleton Town INSET Day: Monday 31st October
Students return Tuesday 1st November 
 

Christmas 2016-17 Thursday 22nd December Monday 9th January
Spring half term 2017 Friday 17th February Monday 27th February
Easter 2017 Friday 31st March

Tuesday 18th April

May Day 2017 Monday 1st May                               
Summer half term 2017 Friday 26th May Monday 5th June
Summer 2017

School closes to students Friday 21st July
Teachers' INSET Days:
Monday 24th July - Wednesday 26th July