Calendar and Key Dates Incl Exams

2020 - 2021 Academic Year 

Tuesday 1st September  Teacher INSET Day
Wednesday 2nd September Y7 and Y12 students return to school
Thursday 3rd September  All students back in school
Monday 28th September Y6 Online Open Evening goes live on congletonhigh.com
Monday 12th October Year 10 and Year 11 Online GCSE Information Evening
Thursday 22nd October Sixth Form Online Open Evening goes live
Friday 23rd October School closes for Autumn half term break 
Monday 2nd November Congleton Town INSET Day
Tuesday 3rd November Students return to school 
Tuesday 3rd November - Friday 6th November DT Food Exams
Monday 23rd - Friday 27th November  Year 11 Art Mock Exams
Thursday 26th November Year 11 Online Parent/Carer Evening
Thursday 17th December  School closes for the Christmas Break
Monday 4th January Students return to school
Monday 11th - Friday 15th January Year MFL Mock Speaking Tests
Monday 18th - Friday 29th January Year 11 Mock Exams
Wednesday 27th January Year 9 Options Evening
Tuesday 9th February  Year 9 Parent/Carer Evening
Friday 12th February School closes for Spring half term break
Monday 22nd February Students return to school
Monday 15th - Friday 19th March DT Food Exams
Thursday 1st April School closes for Easter break
Monday 19th April Students return to school
Monday 26th April - Friday 7th May Year 10, Year 11, Year 12 and Year 13 Exams
Friday 28th May School closes for Summer half term break
Monday 7th June Students return to school
Monday 7th - Friday 18th June Year 7, Year 8 and Year 9 Serious About Success (SAS) Exams 
Tuesday 29th June Sports Day
Tuesday 6th July Sports Awards Evening (Format to be advised)
Wednesday 7th - Friday 9th July CHS Whole School Show (Format to be advised)
Wednesday 14th July  Year 7 Teambuilding Day at Astbury Water Park
Friday 16th July School closes to students for Summer break
Monday 19th - Wednesday 21st July Teacher INSET Days
To be advised A Level Results Day
To be advised GCSE Results Day
To be advised Students return to school