• You are here:
  • Parents/Carers
  • Calendar and Key Dates Incl Term Times & Exams

Calendar and Key Dates Incl Term Times & Exams

Below is a list of term times and school events. You can also view and download the Term and Holiday dates for the current and next school year to the right of the page.

2021 - 2022 Academic Year 

Friday 16th July School closes to students for Summer break
Monday 19th - Wednesday 21st July Teacher INSET Days
Monday 9th - Friday 13th August New Starters Summer School
Tuesday 10th August  A Level Results Day
Thursday 12th August  GCSE Results Day
Wednesday 1st September Teacher INSET Day
Wednesday 1st September  Years 7, 12 and half of Year 13 in school for LFT testing only
(Appointment times will be emailed to parents/carers)
Thursday 2nd September  School opens to students in YEAR 7 and YEAR 12 only (Week 1)
Thursday 2nd September Years 10, 11 and other half of Year 13 in school for LFT testing only
(Appointment times will be emailed to parents/carers)
Friday 3rd September School opens to students in Years 7, 10, 11, 12 and 13 only (Week 1)
Friday 3rd September Years 8 and 9 in school for LFT testing only
(Appointment times will be emailed to parents/carers)
Monday 6th September School opens to ALL students (Week 1)
Friday 22nd October School closes for half term break
Monday 1st November Town INSET Day
Tuesday 2nd November  School opens to students (Week 1)
Friday 17th December School closes for Christmas break
Tuesday 4th January 2022 Teacher INSET Day
Wednesday 5th January School opens to students (Week 2)
Friday 18th February School closes for half term break
Monday 28th February School opens to students (Week 1)
Friday 1st April School closes for Easter break
Tuesday 19th April School opens to students (Week 2)
Monday 2nd May May Day
Friday 27th May School closes for half term break
Monday 6th June School opens to students (Week 2)
Tuesday 19th July School closes to students
Wednesday 20th - Thursday 21st July Teacher INSET Days
Friday 22nd July  CHS Bank Holiday in lieu of Queen's Jubilee Bank Holiday

 

School opens to students